food, review

Not Vegan!

Not Vegan!
Products that have omega-3 are usually not vegan, since the primary source of omega-3 is fish oil. This is true of Tropicana’s “Healthy Heart with Omega-3” orange juice.

George was selecting juice for us and put this in the cart until I intervened. Most people would probably assume that juice is vegan, but this isn’t even vegetarian!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Not Vegan!

  1. It's such a hassle sometimes to find out if something is vegan or vegetarian. Sometimes you have to be a sleuth. And then there's the food that is “vegan” or “vegetarian”, but that doesn't mean it's good for you. -Hollychihuahua on SB Blog Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s